Serpent Squad last edited by mshirley27 on 09/10/20 10:16AM View full history


The Serpent Squad was created by Steve Englehart and Sal Buscema in 1973 and first appeared in Captain America # 163.

The first Serpent Squad

Viper (Jordan Stryke), Eel (Leopold Stryke) and Cobra.

Second Serpent Squad

Viper ( Madame Hydra), Eel (Leopold Stryke), Cobra and Princess Python.

Third Serpent Squad

Sidewinder, Anaconda, Black Mamba and Death Adder.

Fourth Serpent Squad

Fer-de-Lance, Black Racer, Copperhead (David Lawfers) and Puff Adder.

Current Serpent Squad

Sin, Eel (Edward Lavell), Cobra and Viper (new)

Ultimate Serpent Squad

The Ultimate version of the Serpent Squad is an all-women version. The team consists of Asp, Black Mamba, Princess Python, Anaconda and Death Adder. They only hunt for the Serpent Crown. They first appeared fighting the Ultimate Fantastic Four but they failed and were captured. The second time they confronted Spider-Man and his Amazing Friends( Iceman and Human Torch) plus Rick Jones aka Nova. Again they failed.


This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.