Which of the 4 main school subjects is the most important?

• 114 results
mrmonster

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Poll Which of the 4 main school subjects is the most important? (125 votes)

English 34%
Math 26%
Science 19%
History/social studies 11%
Results 10%

Which do you feel is most important and why?

• 
mrmonster

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

IMO: English. At the end of the day, everything requires good reading and writing skills. Say I'm a scientist and I make some big discovery. Great, but if I don't have the writing skills necessary to write a good paper, or if my colleagues don't have the reading skills necessary to understand it, then I might as well have done nothing.

Most people will never have to know more than basic science or basic math, and history is rarely something you ever have to know if you're not a teacher or a historian, but every white collar worker needs to know how to read and write. Poor reading and writing skills will hold your career way farther behind than not knowing algebra, physics, or world history.

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

History and art by far, critical thinking skills are a lost skill amongst the current generation. It's all math and science and if you don't excel it you might as well sign up for welfare now....

Avatar image for deactivated-614ce5c370323
deactivated-614ce5c370323

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

For me personally, it's math and science. These are what really change the world to me. The amazing things science can do whether it be morally good or bad are astounding at times.

Shadowwaker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Where's home economics? You have to know how to take care of yourself.

Luellas

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

English. I'm an English major so I'm totally not biased or anything.

Avatar image for buttersdaman000
buttersdaman000

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#9  Edited By buttersdaman000