Follow

Fantomex

Character » Fantomex appears in 896 issues.

Fantomex is a highly evolved and technologically advanced mutate, developed by the Weapons Plus program to be Weapon Xlll. He is highly cunning, skilled in misdirection, and has a ship that is an extension of his nervous system named E.V.A.

Is Fantomex considered "street level"?

Fantomex13

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Fantomex13

As I search through this forum, I see a recurring argument over whether or not Fantomex is considered "street-level".

First, what is "street-level"? Second, does Fantomex fall into that category? Why or why not?

I am new to all of this terminology, so your help is greatly appreciated! :)

perry_411

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By perry_411

@Fantomex13: well he's dead so more like purgatory level

GabrielEx

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By GabrielEx

Deader then disco :(

Crash_Recovery

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Crash_Recovery

Terms like "street-level" are thrown a lot, but most people don't really have a set definition of what they mean. Spider-man and Daredevil are both considered "street-level", but are both often involved in situations involving space-gods and world-ending crises.

My personal "street-level" gutcheck is "can I imagine this character working with a TV-show budget like 'Human Target'"

Characters like Silver Surfer, Thor, etc have pretty flashy powers.

Characters like Spider-Man, Daredevil, Fantomex, how powers that operate in a more subtle manner.

Avatar image for aussiebushwacker
    aussiebushwacker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#5  Edited By aussiebushwacker