X-Men: Evolution » 52 episodes

    Series » Published by Marvel. Started in 2000.

    X-Men: Evolution was an animated series based on the X-Men comic books. It aired on Kids' WB and ran between 2000 and 2003.

    Short summary describing this series.

    X-Men: Evolution last edited by fables87 on 10/12/19 06:50AM View full history


    X-Men: Evolution takes place in upstate New York in the town of Bayville. The Xavier Students train at the Xavier Institute as the X-Men, while trying to keep their powers a secret. To that end, they try to blend in by attending the local high school, Bayville High, where they also run into their enemies: the Brotherhood.

    Contribution to Comic Books

    While this series is originally based on comic books, it actually created new characters, who would later be introduced to the comic books.

    X-23 as she appeared in her debut
    X-23 as she appeared in her debut

    X-23 first appeared in season 3 in the episode "X23," and later in "Target X" as well as the series finale. While in the comic books she was created by the Facility, an off-shoot of Weapon X, in the animated series X-23 was created by HYDRA.

    X-23 was created by Craig Kyle. She was voiced by Andrea Libman in her first appearance in "X23," though was later voiced by Britt Irvin in "Target X."

    X-23 would later make her comic book debut in NYX #3.


    52 episodes in this series Add Episode Reverse sort

    This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.