No recent wiki edits to this page.

An incredible Prestige Special celebrates some of WildStorm's most intriguing characters! This history-making issue includes the return of Cybernary from the ashes of Gamorra.

In the tradition of DC's 80-Page Giants, WildStorm Productions debuts an all-new format that combines a super-sized format with all-new stories of familiar and brand-new characters. The fun begins in August with WILDSTORM THUNDERBOOK #1, a 64-page Prestige undertaking by some of comics' hottest talents!

Topped with a cover by Dan Norton (GEN-ACTIVE), stories in WILDSTORM THUNDERBOOK #1 include:

  • a slice-of-life tale of Gen13 on the California boardwalks (written by Adam Hughes with art by Hughes and Kevin Nowlan);
  • a solo Grifter story (written by Joe Harris with art by Steve Ellis and John Stangland);
  • and a tale of DV8 (written by John Layman with art by Jeff Moy and W.C. Carani).
  • Plus, from the pages of GEN-ACTIVE comes the black-masked Jet — with special guest Backlash — in a story written by LEGION LOST's Dan Abnett and Andy Lanning and art by Dustin Ngyuen (GEN-ACTIVE) and Armando Durruthy (GEN13);
  • and a story showcasing the long-awaited return of Cybernary from the ashes of Gamorra by writer Tommy Yune (SPEED RACER) with art by David Boller (Kaos) and inker Mark Irwin (MOSTLY WANTED).
sizepositionchange
sizepositionchange
positionchange
positionchange
bordersheaderpositiontable
positionchange

Creators

none of this issue.

Teams

none of this issue.

Locations

none of this issue.

Concepts

none of this issue.

Objects

none of this issue.

Story Arcs

none of this issue.

User reviews Add new review

5 (0)
4 (0)
3 (1)
2 (0)
1 (0)
3.5 stars

Average score of 1 user reviews

"When there is Thunder... there is Lighting" 0

With DC Comics deciding to close down Wildstorm, I decided why not review the earliest Wildstorm book I own.  And how I will miss you WIldstorm  This comic is a nice set of short stories so those who are not familiar with Wildstorm can get familiar with these characters.  Some stories stand out better then others, like the Grifter story in which I enjoyed a lot.  What is also nice about this book is the talent that went into it.... Adam Hughes (Catwoman Cover artist) doing G...

3 out of 3 found this review helpful.
See all user reviews

This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.