No recent wiki edits to this page.

Based on the comic book series written and created by Robert Kirkman and published by Skybound, his imprint at Image Comics, The Walking Dead currently stars Andrew Lincoln (Rick Grimes), Norman Reedus (Daryl Dixon), Lauren Cohan (Maggie Rhee), Danai Gurira (Michonne), Melissa McBride (Carol Peletier), Lennie James (Morgan Jones), Alanna Masterson (Tara Chambler), Josh McDermitt (Eugene Porter), Christian Serratos (Rosita Espinosa), Seth Gilliam (Gabriel Stokes), Ross Marquand (Aaron), and Jeffrey Dean Morgan (Negan). The series is executive produced by show runner Scott Gimple, Robert Kirkman, Gale Anne Hurd, Greg Nicotero, David Alpert and Tom Luse.


  • Season 1 (2010) - 6 Episodes
  • Season 2 (2011-12) - 13 Episodes
  • Season 3 (2012-13) - 16 Episodes
  • Season 4 (2013-14) - 16 Episodes
  • Season 5 (2014-15) - 16 Episodes
  • Season 6 (2015-16) - 16 Episodes
  • Season 7 (2016-17) - 16 Episodes
  • Season 8 (2017-18) - 16 Episodes

See The Walking Dead for more information on The Walking Dead franchise.


131 episodes in this series Add Episode Reverse sort

This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.