The Lightning Saga

    Story arc »

    The Lightning Saga" is a comic book crossover story arc that took place in DC Comics' two flagship team books: Justice League of America and Justice Society of America. It was written by Brad Meltzer and Geoff Johns, and illustrated by Ed Benes, Dale Eaglesham, and Shane Davis.

    Short summary describing this arc.

    No recent wiki edits to this page.

    This was the first of three sagas, being followed up with Superman and the Legion of Super-Heroes and concluded with Final Crisis: Legion of Three Worlds.

    This storyline also brought in new additions to both the JLA and the JSA: The Flash (Wally West) and Starman, respectively.

    Collected Editions

    Non-U.S. Editions


    This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.