Follow

The Flash

Series »

A CW TV series based on the DC superhero, set in the same continuity as Arrow and starring Grant Gustin as Barry Allen.

How would a speedster get his speed back if their speed force was stolen by Zoom?

Mr_Personality

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

It seems that Jay isn't going to get his speed back for a while by the looks of how the show is going so far, and it's really disappointing since he's such a cool character. I'm not an expert on all things Hunter Zoloman, but I've heard that he can steal speed, which doesn't make sense to me since he just moves at regular human speed with everything slowed down(giving the illusion that he's a speedster).

If someone can clarify how Zoom steals speed force that'd be great, also if they could explain how/if a speedster could get their speed back

RyDub

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By RyDub

I don't know in the first episode with the Jay in it fully they made it seem like he was a speedster but wasn't connected to the speed force. Which makes sense I believe there have been times in DC where everyone in the speed force was shut down but Jay still had his powers because they relied out side the speed force. I wont lie in the episode where he was suited up with Flash to fool the sandman dude, I thought he was going to move the first time Barry threw his lightening and it was going to strike Jay and give him back his speed.

I have two trains of thought one is that Jay will get his speed back near the end of the season and help in the battle to stop zoom

The other being that Jay is secretly bad, under the influence of Zoom, maybe threatened to the likes of he will never get his speed back unless he helps kills Barry. With the way Zoom spoke in last nights episode I am really starting to think Zoom is Earth 2 Barry. It would some what make sense and his suit is literally the same as barry's except black I noticed the similarites last night