Follow

The Doctor

Character » The Doctor appears in 2191 issues.

A super-intelligent alien Time Lord from the planet Gallifrey, the Doctor travels throughout time and space, adventuring and righting wrongs with his/her companions.

Doctor Who #1, New Ongoing Series Reviewed

gmanfromheck

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 472

User Lists: 2

Edited By gmanfromheck

In our continued effort to review comics from publishers other than the "big two," I thought I'd analyze the new ongoing Doctor Who comic from IDW Publishing.  Like many, I've been a Doctor Who fan since I was a wee lad.  It's great having an ongoing comic.  Question is, how does it stand up to the series?  Is it worthy to be called "Doctor Who"?

Sorry about the eating.  It was late in the day and I hadn't had lunch and was just trying to optimize my time.  I want to hear from others that have read this.  I want to hear from the other Doctor Who fans.  Do you approve of this comic?  Does it look and feel like a Doctor Who episode?  If you haven't read it, does it look appealing to you?  Do you mind the stories that take place in the "past"?
    Citizen 14

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Citizen 14

Dr. Who is great. It is weird that he is dropping names. ugh. I couldn't stand Donna. and the art is odd.
    I love Dr. Who but I'm not gonna get this. Great Review G-Man and the bg music is really cool.

TheFlash29

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By TheFlash29

I love dr.who and i liked Donna as she was funny

xerox_kitty

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 15

User Lists: 22

#3  Edited By xerox_kitty

Don't lose your noodles!! :)