No recent wiki edits to this page.

WHY WE LOVE IT: The late Sergio Toppi remains one of the great master sequential artists whose work inspired a generation of illustrators and comic artists who followed him. The Collector is Toppi’s longest-running original series, now translated into English for the first time since its debut in 1984.

WHY YOU’LL LOVE IT: Toppi’s breathtaking line work and composition will leave you staring at his pages for hours. While this oversized edition serves as much as an art book as a comic, the adventures of the globe-scouring, daredevil Collector will appeal to fans of Indiana Jones, Five Ghosts, or Doc Savage.

WHAT IT’S ABOUT: Far from the auction halls of the elite, The Collector seeks out rare and mysterious artifacts across the world. He is at home in the salons of Paris as he is in the jungles of Borneo. Set against the backdrop of late 19th-century colonialism, The Collector is a delightful, swashbuckling adventure!

Foreword by Sean Gordon Murphy.

sizepositionchange
sizepositionchange
positionchange
positionchange
bordersheaderpositiontable
positionchange

Creators

none of this issue.

Characters

none of this issue.

Teams

none of this issue.

Locations

none of this issue.

Concepts

none of this issue.

Objects

none of this issue.

Story Arcs

none of this issue.

User reviews Add new review

This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.