The Books of Magic » 75 issues

    Volume » Published by DC Comics. Started in 1994.

    Short summary describing this volume.

    The Books of Magic last edited by gravenraven on 05/27/23 10:34PM View full history

    The ongoing story of Tim Hunter, a young man who has the potential to be the world's most powerful wizard. The series lasted for 75 issues, with the first 50 issues written by John Ney Rieber before series artist Peter Gross took over for the remainder of the series (with Peter Hogan filling in as writer on issue 63).

    Preceeded By:

    Followed By:

    See Also:

    Collected Editions

    Note: The last twenty-five issues of this series have never been collected.


    75 issues in this volume Add Issue Reverse sort

    This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.