Follow

Spider-Man

Character » Spider-Man appears in 17242 issues.

Peter Parker was bitten by a radioactive spider as a teenager, granting him spider-like powers. After the death of his Uncle Ben, Peter learned that "with great power, comes great responsibility." Swearing to always protect the innocent from harm, Peter Parker became Spider-Man.

Want To start reading Amazing Spider-Man

lou00

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By lou00

Hi I’m new to comics and comic vine and want to start reading Amazing Spider-Man but have no idea where to start. So where is a good place to start without reading all 600 issues and not being lost in the story and if it helps i watched the Spider-Man show in the 90's

Thanks   

Alicabob

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By Alicabob

Kind of in the same situation as you. Loved watching spider-man as a kid (90's show) and want to start with the comics but with so many its a bit overwhelming to say the least.

lou00

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By lou00

Can anyone help me and Alicabob out

Andferne

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Andferne
    @lou00: Are you wanting to pick up on the new stuff that is coming out and go from there. Or would you prefer starting with old stories to learn more of the characters past?
    lou00

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By lou00

I would prefer to pick up the new stuff but i don't want to be lost so if i have to go back a bit and start from there thats ok 

NexusOfLight

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By NexusOfLight