Follow

Spider-Man

Character » Spider-Man appears in 17242 issues.

Peter Parker was bitten by a radioactive spider as a teenager, granting him spider-like powers. After the death of his Uncle Ben, Peter learned that "with great power, comes great responsibility." Swearing to always protect the innocent from harm, Peter Parker became Spider-Man.

So I wrote a Spider-Man script for Marvel's reboot

calamb

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I wrote a treatment for a Spider-Man script a little while back and decided to option it to some guys over at Marvel, once the acquisition was announced (with some adaptations for the MCU). To my credit, I am a published author, but because I don't have a screenwriting agent, my script is considered unsolicited, which makes it virtually impossible to get under anyone's noses at Marvel.

That being said, I decided to just blog the whole thing in pieces to get something of an audience going. The script is in-line with the current state of the MCU, and it's gotten a pretty great response so far. So, if you're interested in checking it out (or just killing time), you can read the first couple of parts here:

If you like it, let me know. And if not, it's all good. I've spent a lot of time on it, so I might as well let people read it, right? I figure some of you over here might appreciate it.

Avatar image for blackspidey2099
    blackspidey2099

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

I like it! Honestly, I'm not a huge fan of the plot, Peter in high school again, and all of that, but that was dictated by Marvel. I am, however, a huge fan of the writing style and what you did with it. So while it wouldn't be anywhere near my first choice for a Spidey movie in general, with the constraints Marvel has put on it, I think you did an AMAZING (SPECTACULAR) job! :)

Here's my movie outline for Spider-Man movies in the MCU: