Follow

    Sovereign #1

    Sovereign » Sovereign #1 - Leaving Silence released by Image on March 2014.

    Short summary describing this issue.

    Leaving Silence last edited by Em-Pixie on 12/29/20 09:27AM View full history

    An epic fantasy in the tradition of Game of Thrones, SOVEREIGN is set in a world which once knew gods, demons, and magic, and to which all three are returning. New York Times bestselling author CHRIS ROBERSON (Edison Rex, iZombie) joins artist PAUL MAYBURY (POPGUN, Catalyst Comix) to tell the story of masked undertakers facing the undead with swords, of civil wars and cultures in collision, of ancient threats emerging from the ashes of history to menace the future...

    sizepositionchange
    sizepositionchange
    positionchange
    positionchange
    positionchange
    bordersheaderpositiontable
    positionchange

    Characters

    none of this issue.

    Teams

    none of this issue.

    Locations

    none of this issue.

    Concepts

    none of this issue.

    Objects

    none of this issue.

    Story Arcs

    none of this issue.

    User reviews Add new review

    5 (2)
    4 (0)
    3 (0)
    2 (0)
    1 (0)
    5.0 stars

    Average score of 2 user reviews

    sovereign 1 0

    Awsome book. Looks like it's goning to be a very lore heavy story. This issue introduced three groups of people. And at the end of the issue there was a few pages of just explaining more about the lore of world. The arts pretty cool lots of warm colors. Great book to pick up if you like reading lore....

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

    Sovereign #1 Review by Daniel Hurd 0

    After reading this comic the first time through I was a bit skeptical if I would continue with it. However, there are three pages of back matter in the book and after reading that things started to click and I read it again. After reading it the second time I thoroughly enjoyed it and felt the world building taking place in this first issue. I highly recommend this first issue and can't wait till the next one!...

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
    See all user reviews

    This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.