"X-Men" Reign of X

    Story arc »

    Second phase of the X-Men’s Krakoan era.

    Short summary describing this arc.

    "X-Men" Reign of X last edited by downinthesewer on 07/08/24 01:01AM View full history

    Krakoan era in order:

    House of X/Powers of X
    Dawn of X
    X of Swords
    Reign of X
    Trials of X
    X Lives/Deaths of Wolverine
    Destiny of X
    Sins of Sinister
    Fall of X

    Reign of X includes:

    Reading recommendation:

    The main storyline takes place in the X-Men series and leads to Planet-Size X-Men one-shot. Then resumes in the new X-Men #1 by writer Gerry Duggan. But Hickman's storyline doesn't end there, and its ending takes place in the follow-up Inferno mini-series.

    At the end of Reign of X, there is also an informal crossover event Hellfire Gala. Subsequently, the event will become annual and less important.

    Collected in:


    This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.