Deadpool - A Reading Order

No Caption Provided

The reading order I'm currently using was posted by thecrimsonnutcase on his tumblr ( I used the reading order by before (which is excellent!), but decided to read the mini-series and optional books after the major story arcs. Therefore, this reading order served my purpose better.

I'm having a blast, btw. The only thing which keeps me from reading Deadpool all day is, that many issues are really text-heavy. So I absolutely need to read something else now and then. Luckily I got many Secret Wars tie-ins on my pull list, and discover new books I want to read every day.

It will probably take much time to finish reading the books listed here, but it's really fun. I'm looking especially forward to Agent X, Cable & Deadpool and Uncanny X-Force. I already started the latter in the past, but never got around reading on after the second volume.

Books I already read are crossed out.

Deadpool: The Circle Chase (1993)

  • #001-004

Deadpool: Sins of the Past (1994)

  • #001-004

Deadpool v1 (1997)

  • #-001-069

Agent X (2002)

  • #001-015

Cable & Deadpool (2004)

  • #001-050

Deadpool v2 (2008)

  • #001-063

Uncanny X-Force v1 (2010)

  • #001-035

Deadpool v3 (2012)

  • #001-025

Deadpool: The Gauntlet (2014)

  • #001-013

Deadpool v3 (2012)

  • #026-034

Hawkeye vs. Deadpool (2014)

  • #000-005

Deadpool v3 (2012)

  • #035-045


List items

  • Wade Wilson is a former test subject of the Weapon X program, possessing a regenerative healing factor (like that of Wolverine), as well as an unstable compiling of other "Weapon X" experiments. Deadpool's powers and personality traits combine to make a wild, mentally unstable, and unpredictable mercenary. Deadpool is a former member of X-Force, a self-professed member of the X-Men and Avengers and has recently joined the Thunderbolts. The "Merc with a Mouth" is infamous for breaking the fourth wall.