I needed to delete an image that I put in the Bishop gallery (I accidently added two that where already there) - and there's simply no option to delete an image. Nothing. Whatever new system the site is running on -- look at the actual process of uploading an image: there's no way to reverse it. No place to drag an item to the trash, or whatever use to be available.
The old system was so much easier to use.