No recent wiki edits to this page.

No Caption Provided


MU's early series included Donna Barr's Desert Peach and Dwight R. Decker & Teri S. Wood's Rhudiprrt, Prince of Fur. Cathy Hill's Mad Raccoons debuted in 1991, running until 1997. In 1992, MU published the first issue of the erotic furry anthology Wild Kingdom (which later changed its title to Wild!). MU published 31 total issues of Wild Kingdom/Wild! 1992–2005.

MU's Aeon Publications imprint operated 1994–1998, publishing a wide variety of alternative titles. Aeon acquired Matt Howarth's Those Annoying Post Bros. from Rip Off Press in 1994, publishing that title until 1998. Other notable Aeon series included David Lasky's Boom Boom and Ed Brubaker's Lowlife.

The monthly all-genre anthology ZU ran 19 issues 1995–1996; Colin Upton's limited series Buddha on the Road ran 1996–1998.

In August 1997, publisher Edd Vick announced that both MU Press and Aeon were suspending publishing. It turned out only Aeon wound down; MU continued publishing sporadically for nearly ten more years.

In September 2005, MU Press announced on a furry fandom message board that it was canceling Wild! due to low sales; they continued publishing trade paperback collections of some of their previous titles. They also completed the runs of Matt Howarth's two series Bugtown and Keif Llama: Xeno-Tech.

MU Press Titles

Aeon Publications Titles


This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.