Follow

Marvel

Publisher »

Formerly known by names including "Atlas" and "Timely", Marvel Entertainment is the publisher of comic books featuring iconic characters and teams such as the Fantastic Four, Spider-Man, the Avengers, the X-Men, Iron Man, the Hulk, Thor, Captain America and Daredevil. Currently owned by the Walt Disney Company, Marvel is one of the "Big Two" comic publishers along with DC Comics.

What Marvel comics should I read that will lead to AvX?!

Sheldon131

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Sheldon131

1. So, like the title says, which Marvel comics should I read that will lead to this crossover?!

I'm new with the comics. I like Avengers and the X-Men, but I'm confused about these. I saw comics with New Avengers, Secret Avengers, Young Avengers, Uncanny Avengers and New X-Men or Uncanny X-Men. Something with "What if? "

I don't know what to start.

2. After I will finish with Avengers vs X-Men, can I start the comics released by Marvel NOW! ?

Sheldon131

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Sheldon131

No one?!

jhazzroucher

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 9

#3  Edited By jhazzroucher

i'm not good on this. just wait for somebody who will help you.

MrPsycho

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By MrPsycho

@Sheldon131: There are two basic classification of comics, those that follow the main universe ( Earth 616) and those that do not; alternate realities such as the What if?, the Ultimate universe, Age of Apocalypse, Age of X, Marvel Zombies etc...

AvX takes place in the main reality. To read events preceding AvX, you have to decide do you want to read avengers story lines or x-men story lines, each gives you a different perspective to the lead up to AvX (obviously you can read avengers and X-men, but it might be more expensive) Ill give you a list of main continuity events that you can read which provide a pretty decent lead into AvX

X-Men