Marvel Noir

    Concept » Marvel Noir appears in 71 issues.

    In 2009, Marvel came out with a good amount of comic books with the "Noir" theme, taking many of their superheroes and placing them in the 1930's. The Noir story-lines remained pretty similar to the character's originals, adding many of their already supporting cast, but there were often unforeseen twists and variants from the original.

    Short summary describing this concept.

    Marvel Noir last edited by Phantom25 on 06/14/23 01:48AM View full history

    Marvel Noir takes place on Earth 90214. Here the heroes of the regular Marvel Universe (Earth 616) had appeared decades earlier. Some of the leading titles for the Noir series' were Spider-Man, Iron Man, and X-Men. Most of the Noir books are made of a four-part series of noir comics.

    Many standard characters from the main story arcs were also brought along into the 1930's atmosphere. For a better description of these characters' Noir version see their "Alternate Versions" section.

    Character Lists:

    Daredevil Noir:

    Deadpool Noir:

    Iron Man Noir:

    Luke Cage Noir:

    Punisher Noir:

    Spider-Man Noir:

    Spider-Man Noir: Eyes Without a Face

    Wolverine Noir:

    X-Men Noir:

    X-Men Noir: Mark of Cain


    Similar Title:

    Deadpool Pulp is a lot like the Marvel Noir concept only it takes place in a different world on a later date (after WWII).

    Video Games:

    In Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions, there are levels taking place in the Spider-Man Noir universe. Unlike the other Spider-Man characters, in the Noir game-play there is a focus on using stealth to take down your opponents. This game added a 1930's version of the Spider-Man villain Hammerhead as one of its first main bosses. And, while playing as Spider-Man Noir, you must defeat the Noir versions of Vulture and Goblin.


    This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.