Laff-A-Lympics » 24 episodes

    Series » Published by Company-Licensed. Started in 1977.

    A popular culture classic, it featured 45 characters from the Hanna-Barbera universe divided into three teams and competing in a sporting competition. It only ran for two years.

    Short summary describing this series.

    Laff-A-Lympics last edited by tinyirnfist0 on 02/25/24 01:03PM View full history

    An Olympic styled show that Hanna Barbera produced filling the cast with previous cartoon characters such as Yogi Bear, Scooby Doo, and others. 45 characters were split into three teams - Scooby Doobies, the Yogi Yahooeys, and the Really Rottens.

    The Scooby Doobies consisted of mystery-solving characters, the Yogi Yahooeys of anthropomorphic animals, and the Really Rottens of cheating villains.

    Similar to the real Olympic Games every episode was held in a different location. The Really Rottens didn't win in the first season, but won twice in the second season.

    With 135, the Yogi Yahooeys scored the most points in a single episode.


    24 episodes in this series Add Episode Reverse sort

    This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.