Vol. 1 last edited by fables87 on 11/20/20 08:01AM View full history

    First of four books that chronicle the whole epic known as Jack Kirbys Fourth world. Get ready to be introduced to New gods, and many others! Gueststarring Jimmy Olsen and Superman!

    Collecting New Gods 1-3, Forever People 1-3, Mister Miracle 1-3 and Superman's Pal Jimmy Olsen 133-139.

    Vince Coletta, Mike Royer and Neal Adams collaborated with few of the covers that are inside the book.

    Foreword by Grant Morrison and afterword by Mark Evanier.

    Has been collected as Hardcover and softcover edition.



    none of this issue.

    Story Arcs

    none of this issue.

    User reviews Add new review

    5 (0)
    4 (1)
    3 (0)
    2 (0)
    1 (0)
    4.0 stars

    Average score of 1 user reviews

    A Beginning with No End 0

    Wowzers. It takes Kirby a little while to get going, until we realize it is all part of the plan and remember Kirby is the King for good reasons. Mark Evanier gives us some interesting insight into "the plan," though, in the afterward: Kirby was planning on giving these new series away shortly after getting them started, ever desiring to create anew. That doesn't initially sound like a great plan for a new universe with a structured major story arc, but Kirby had a way of making things work, eve...

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
    See all user reviews

    This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.