Follow

Galactus

Character » Galactus appears in 1750 issues.

Galactus is the infamous "Devourer of Worlds" in the Marvel Universe. His powers are nearly omnipotent. He has appointed several entities as his Heralds, imbuing them with the Power Cosmic. He uses energy from the core of planets and universal sources to sustain himself.

How come Galactus is defeated so many times by so many people?

thasnos1212

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By thasnos1212

Hey, I'm new here, dont know much and im still learning, so if this question seems nooby, apologies. 

my question is simple, galactus has been defeated by many characters, many times over, 

im told that Fantastic four have beaten him, hulk has beaten him, thor has beaten him, im also told that even silver surfer has beaten him 

my question is how are these guys able to defeat galactus, i thought that galactus is one of the most powerful guys in marvel, and that he can even erase timelines, so how comes he is getting defeated by these "weak" characters, (in comparison to galactus) 

even at low strength shouldnt galactus be able to beat these guys, and how comes even silver surfer, whom galactus has created with a tiny portion of his powers, can defeat him , it defies logic. 

another question (sorry for asking many questions!) 
     can galactus actually die? i know obviously guys above him are able to do it, tribunal/toaa etc. but apparently fantastic four "saved him from death", so is he actually able to die? i thought he was pure energy inside his armor. 

one possible answer someone has told me is that marvel constantly makes new characters defeat a weakened galactus just to prove they are strong, but as i said, shouldnt even a weakened galactus defeat these characters with ease? 

one again, sorry if i sound nooby, all help appreciated.

cattlebattle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By cattlebattle

Jobber aura FTW