Newish Reader

HectorLuera

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By HectorLuera

Hey there everybody, I'm relatively new to comics and currently have shown immense interest in the Extraordinary X-Men series, but have a question/problem. Would i be at a loss if i didn't start reading from issue #1 or is it alright if i start reading from the latest story arc or issue?

Thanks to anyone who can answer or provide any advice/insight on my issue(pun intended).

This question would really also go for any comic series too.

HAWK2916

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

You'd be at a loss to read any of the current stuff. If you are a new reader to X-men I'd be dedicated and start from Giant Sized. They are old but much better stories. In fact that's what I've done in this current landscape just started from the beginning to get my fix. Right now I'm reading "In Search of Mutant X".

TristanHeron

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@hectorluera: I agree with @HAWK2916 that the older stuff is better, but if you must read new comics, you could start with X-Men: Gold #1 next month. I understand that this will replace Extraordinary X-Men which is finishing at issue 20.

This guide on the forum might be helful if you want to get into the old stuff:

http://comicvine.gamespot.com/x-men/4060-3173/forums/guide-to-reading-x-men-comics-1727695/#77

HectorLuera

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@hawk2916: Thanks i'll take your's and @tristanheron's advice, though i'd like to know why you think i'll be at a loss with the new stuff, I'm currently reading All New X-Men and enjoying so far.

HAWK2916

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2