Warhawk's Coffee RPG

TypingKira

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By TypingKira

Standing around, it's not that hard. Breathe in once, breathe out once. Oh, but do it over and over again, I don't want people thinking that you only breathe once and you're done, the trick is to do it over and over and over again.

I'm not good at waiting for the bus, just standing there made me feel like an idiot, a really short island in a sea of people. I looked up from my iPod and sighed. Sometimes living in New York was a pain. I had enough money for a cab, but what kind of normal kid takes a cab? I really made an effort not to stand out.

My name is Sophie Callahan. I'm 16, five-foot-two, and. . . well, kind of a wunderkind. That iPod in my hand? I built it from spare parts. I don't know how I do things, I just know that I do. And that I don't know how to not do it.

When I was twelve, my Dad left me in the care of my stepmom. But this wouldn't be a very interesting story if she was around all the time, would it? Yeah, she was some kind of a banker or an accountant or something. In Japan.

By the way, I love Japan. I have a lot of little charms that Lucy (my stepmom) sends me all the time. By the way, Lucy is great. I love her to death. She's not one of those 'evil stepmother' types, really cool and constantly apologetic for the fact that her job has her out of the country ten months out of the year.

I can take care of myself just fine, but we have an A.I in the penthouse, so I guess it takes care of me.

Where's the bus? I heard. That A.I? Downloaded itself into my iPod. It's called Bob beause when I made it, I was 13 and couldn't name a cat. Besides, Bob is kind of like, y'know, a cool name. I guess. Bob is the name that sums up the internet (which I love). Hey, at least I didn't name it 'Jarvis' or something like that.

Dunno, Bob, I answered in a text.

Well it'd better hurry up. Message from user Jade_Coffin86.