Im new to the rpg area and it seems really confusing to me

Ren06

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Ren06

So looking at the RPG area I really can't tell what the rules for making characters are such as how strong I should make my character and what limitations are there on the powers that they can have. I also would not mind some tips on how to navigate the RPG forums since it seems rather confusing and I can't tell where to go to do roleplay and if there are certain storylines or its all just one continuous storyline. I would also like to know about the history of the areas if it is continuous.

Also making a swordsman with a flaming katana any ideas for powers or backstory want to see if anybody has any interesting ideas while obviously mainly focusing on what I want in the character.

Hirami_

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@ren06: There are no limits to character strength.

There isn't a continuous storyline, but each character can provide their own storyline until it happens where everyone converges together.

So the major universe where the canon happens is the CVnU or ComicVine new Universe. Where most of the stuff happens, however stuff like Naruto is currently happening in a different universe. So simply ask the person where the rp is taking place

Homura_Kitsune

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@ren06:

What Hirami said above me is true

Beginners Guide to RPG: This Link will take you to the RPG section rules, read through, get your bearings and begin to craft your own character. If you need a place to start I can always help you along in your first interaction and help you get a grip on what you want.

Ren06

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Ren06

@homura_kitsune: what are the different universes in the RPG forums because like Hirami said there are multiple

Homura_Kitsune

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@ren06: