@lady_liberty: So is the whole 500 posts thing necessary or recommended
I think the overall consensus is that we want to do very little to actively limit people's creative freedoms. If you're changing major facts of the past (IE stopping 9/11), or wreaking major destruction (usually anything more than a couple of city blocks, or if you're wrecking a high value target such as a landmark or the NYSE), then you need to run it past the COE and receive a 2/3 majority in favor.
Outside of that and anything else already stated in the rules, I don't think we're comfortable placing restrictions on event RPGs.
@below0gaming: Basically the CVnU referees: Impero, Zauberin, and Mercy. Of course, if you want to set your RP in an alternative universe or make it otherwise outside of CVnU canon, you can pretty much do whatever.
Hey Mercy, I wanna make a super powerful adamantium army living in an invincible super country that can't be invaded and has ultra powerful technology, oh, and did I forget the adamantium army?
Here ya go.
@extreme_pickle: In your character bio. Hover your mouse over your account icon in the upper right hand corner of the screen. A dropdown menu will appear. Select 'Settings' and write up your character in that. Then click 'Save' at the bottom of that page. You can also add an avatar from that same page.
@nordok: If I followed steps for claimed territory...and came out on top...could I claim America?
I know Nord explained what to do, but this thread (if you read the Empire rules) state that the empire rules are ONLY for the Prime Universe. For the CVnU you have to look into the CVnU Rules as CVnU Empire claim rules are slightly different than Prime Empire claim rules.
This applies only to Vine ‘Verse Prime (main Vine canon). It does not apply to empires outside the solar system, other dimensions, imaginary universes, alternate universes, future universes, or absolutely anything besides the solar system of the main Vine Verse.
I have a question about God moding that has always bothered me.
Let's say your opponent throws a karate chop at your neck....
Are you allowed to say you block it? Because technically that would be controling there arm. Next, let's say you are allowed to do that, my follow up question would be, can you also say, by blocking it you force his arm to the side where you can get a clean shot at his throat?
Please Log In to post.
Log in to comment