60 Seconds Until Zero Hour

Avatar image for deactivated-634b058bacec0
deactivated-634b058bacec0

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Hi, my name is Lucy Walker but some call me Zephyr.

Ripples through the timestream are occurring at an alarming rate and judging by the pain I'm feeling, it also affects me. Someone changed the timeline again and the wave of entropy is cascading through it like a tsunami, destroying everything in it's path only for a new timeline to take it's place. As a Time Cop, I'm well aware of the implications of this more than anyone else. The good news is, it won't effect the lives of the vast majority of people who have ever lived but rather only a few individuals like myself and a certain love interest of my nephew. Thanks to the changes that are happening, Linda Queen is in danger. For the sake of the future, she must survive but due to the reckless actions of someone else, entropy is threatening to consume her.

To make matters even worse, the changes in the timeline mean I won't ever come out of the Speed Force. Remaining trapped in 'heaven' isn't appealing to me since all of it is just an illusion of pure bliss. Even now I feel entropy approaching me like a shark smelling blood in the open ocean. It circles me as it senses weakness and any second it will pounce.

There is only one sensible thing left to do. Run.
There is only one sensible thing left to do. Run.

There is only one sensible thing left to do. Run. And thanks to my connection to the Speed Force I know how long I have before it's all over for me. It's 60 seconds until Zero Hour and I have that much time to save Linda. But how does one save her without causing a contradiction in the timestream? Go back in time and save her at every moment someone else saved her life? Then if I've always been trapped in the Speed Force, this would cause what scientists call the grandfather paradox.