Should all public colleges and universities be tuition-free?

Edamame

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Poll Should all public colleges and universities be tuition-free? (166 votes)

Yes. 46%
No. 54%

This is a serious and important topic in politics and society right now, especially in the U.S.

Any thoughts on this? Feel free to post your opinions below.

• 
Arkbound

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#1  Edited By Arkbound

Why have colleges if education is free? Might as well make everything accessible online and via libraries etc (outside of labs and research offices ofc)

The only learning institutions that will work in that setting are hands on practical learning like trades and certain sciences

IceDemonKing

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

It would be cool, especially for me when I'm old enough. But I dunno, some people might not try as hard if it was free.

But who am I to speak. I'm not an expert.

Avatar image for deactivated-5e3b7f04aeb74
deactivated-5e3b7f04aeb74

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Where do people think this money will come from? An increase in taxes? No thanks.

Sovereign91001

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

This is one of those ideas that I feel falls under the umbrella of it sounds better in theory than it would be in execution.

sineyaprime

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

This is one of those ideas that I feel falls under the umbrella of it sounds better in theory than it would be in execution.

Agreed.

HeroUp2112

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@sovereign91001 said:

Agreed.

Thekillerklok

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7  Edited By Thekillerklok

With the internet being a thing that exists. it would not be difficult to offer free online courses...

if you don't believe this can be done without somone "Grading the papers" take a look into that DS game that teaches you Japanese.

Avatar image for deactivated-097092725
deactivated-097092725