Avatar image for staticspeedster
StaticSpeedster

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: -1

User Lists: 2

Edited By StaticSpeedster

You have to admit, this site needs it more than ever since G_Man has left and surely Inferiorego can't be the only one posting articles on this site. Now this is something I've been pushing for like 2-3 years already. We need to have a system where weekly, a moderator or a staff chooses at least two community written articles for the week. In that way, we have several fresh stuff on the front page every week. I'm not saying that we don't but we need more! Comic Vine is quite gifted with passionate blog and review writers so like I said before, we should make use of that in this way.

Like Wildvine told me before, she has tried bringing back the Community Spotlight but users don't seem to have the same passion for it as before. Well maybe instead of putting your stuff on the bottom of the front page, maybe we could put it up there with the rest of the staff written articles! Gotta be honest, not sure if it would make a difference but I do know we have nothing to lose if we try doing all of this for at least a week. From there, we see what happens. This has to be given a shot, one way or another.

People are saying (jokingly for the most part) that this site is dying. Well, screw that. Let's make this site more alive than it's prime (like 3-4 years ago). It's hella possible.

I'm not sure how ya'all are going to take this, maybe I'm being a bit crazy but if you like the idea, do help me push for it.

Let's make Comic Vine amazing again!

~StaticSpeedster

stumpy49er

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I like this idea.

mysticmedivh

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Staff were paid to do that. I dunno if CV users would do this.

Eto

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

mysticmedivh

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@eto:

Because they're staff?

Eto

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers