what comics should i try?

thegaminboy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By thegaminboy

j/w b/c i'm new to comics and i've recently been buying JUST HULK COMICS, actually i've just started to read comics and i already have 30+ comics of the hulk. and while the hulk is a awesome character i've been wanting to read some other comics about different characters.

so, can you guys give me some ideas as to what other comics i should be reading? thanks.

GoocherLee

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By GoocherLee

Boy did YOU come to the right place!

I've been collecting for almost thirty years now, so my tastes for new comics might be a little out of the ordinary or off the beaten path [JSA/GreenLantern/Supes/Avengers/X-MEN/Spidey etc.] from some of these other members, so consider that when perusing these recommendations.

DC- Mystery In Space w/ Captain Comet

Marvel- X-Factor

Image- After the Cape

Dark Horse- City of Others

Other- Conan

NiteFly

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 2

#3  Edited By NiteFly

If you like Hulk you may like X-Factor, Uncanny, or Ultimate X-Men. I also like Fell, but that's got a more gritty Sin City vibe to it. Can you give an example of what kind of stories or characters you are looking for? We may be able to give you better help if we know what kind of stories you like.

Darkchild

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 22

User Lists: 12

#4  Edited By Darkchild

Also Punisher is a great comic

but if u like graphic novels one of the best in my mind is Sin City

gmanfromheck

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 472

#5  Edited By gmanfromheck

Madman

Avatar image for buckshotwashere
BuckshotWasHere

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 51

#6  Edited By BuckshotWasHere  Moderator