THE POWER OF THE GOD OF THE BIBLE (Respect Thread)

• 48 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

PanchoNewton

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By PanchoNewton

Good morning, afternoon or evening. My name is Pancho, I am a student of Theology and History of Religion. Today I present this publication in which I will demonstrate the power of the God of the Bible.

No Caption Provided

This publication will be different from the rest because of the analysis methodology I will use:

1. Feats are irrelevant. We must not impose our modern culture on the biblical writings; this is a fatal exegetical error. The Bible is a compilation of multiple documents, such as laws or letters, not a single book. There is no univocality in the Bible. We must analyze the Bible as the writers of the Bible, and the readers of that time, did. For the Sumerians, for example, power was not measured by who had the greatest exploits, but by who had the largest conquered territory. That is why, even though Baal had hardly any Village Level feats, he was superior to gods with Country Level feats because he had an empire with a larger territory. The Bible should not be analyzed with modern methods, it is a fatal error.

2. Hyperbolic and dogmatic statements. The biblical authors speak with hyperbole, it is undeniable; especially the New Testament and the teachings of Jesus Christ. However, there are passages with a dogmatic character, that is to say, that present fundamental truths for the Bible. These passages are the ones that should be given special attention.