Our own comics?

Nelomaxwell

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Nelomaxwell

This is a topic I'm particularly interested in seeing as I am a comic book writer who has aspirations of starting his own universe and eventually company with friends. I was wondering if anyone was writing their own stuff, and if so what are your plans? I don't mean like story lines I'm referring to production

gunswordfist

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By gunswordfist

Hey an Afro Samurai fan!

Anyway, I only know one guy who is going to get his comic released and he's not even on this site.

Nelomaxwell

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Nelomaxwell

Hey dude. Yeah I'm a fan Resurrection's gonna be epic. And that blows you'd think more people on here would be into doing comics?

RedGhostman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By RedGhostman

Well, I'm an artist as well. So I plan to write and illustrate my comic. Once I have a full issue, I'll make copies, sell them to a local store, see how they sell. If it does well, then I'll send it to a publisher, see what happens.

gunswordfist

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By gunswordfist
Nelomaxwell said:
"Hey dude. Yeah I'm a fan Resurrection's gonna be epic. And that blows you'd think more people on here would be into doing comics?"

Oh yeah...I had a strange dream about Afro Samurai Resurrection last night. It had Lucy Liu's character constantly returning to fight Afro. She first had some weird black scroll over her face and started breathing fire (I think she was on a boat or something) and in the second fight she had small wings on her shoulders and start flying around. Weird... I guess that's me worrying about if Resurrection is going to be great enough in just 2 hours.