Last of Us II (Spoiler Discussion)

Thor-Parker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By Thor-Parker

I am making this thread to discuss The Last of us Part 2 with spoilers.

Just share your opinions on this game and anything related to it.

I liked the game and especially the story quite a lot, I understand some of the complaints, and making us play as Abby for so long was a big mistake. As a whole though, the story of Joel and Ellie was great and all the flashbacks were absolute gold, the last scene between them adds a layer of depth and tragic to the story, considering Joel died just when Ellie was starting to forgive him, such a well executed scene.

Thor-Parker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Bump

cocacolaman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#3 cocacolaman  Moderator

My major issues with the story, without comparing it to the original, are the Rattlers (that was just random) and Joel’s death (less said the better.) Those aside, the other elements went from average+ to phenomenal. When Ellie played her guitar without her fingers after Dina and JJ left, I nearly cried, which is something that Tony Stark’s death failed to do.

the_wspanialy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@thor-parker: When the flashbacks are the past of the game...

After giving it some thoughts, I would rate this game as... average. Mainly beceuse the entire plot of the game hinges on massive amount of convinience and nonsensical decisions.

This guy basicaly read my mind when he was writting his review:

Loading Video...

Thor-Parker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Bump

Killer94

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

The technical aspect of the game was great but the story is dog sh*t.

godzilla44

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7  Edited By godzilla44