W2O: Alice Bucket and the Cavalry Academy(?)

waezi2

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 1

Bored.

Alice Bucket had been bored since she was a eight year old child. That meant that she had been bored for four years.

She had learned how to read as a six year old, and had read every single book in her local library in less than a month. She was a brilliant mathematician at the age of eight and help her dad make a small fortune by placing bets on soccer games. At the age of ten, her mother scolded her for building functioning miniature planes out of broken toasters and parts from old cars she had found at the local junkyard. And at the age of eleven, she was a self-taught master athlete.

Not that her parents allowed her to show of her talents. What would the neighbors think?! they said. Don't make a fuss! So she had to keep a low profile during the classes at school as she pretended to pay attention as Mr. Braddock taught the class history(and usually with several mistakes that made her roll her eyes) and make mistakes during gym classes and pretend to be exhausted like the other kids.

So it was as if some sort of deity she didn't believe in had decided to save her from boredom the day Doctor Prometheus arrived at her doorstep.

Doctor Prometheus, one of Great Britain's greatest superheroes. The man who outsmarted Laitnesse the Planet Conqueror, the hero who took down the Elephant Man from the underground city of Soahc, the champion of intelligence and one of the founding members of the Cavalry, England's greatest superhero team.

And he had come for Alice.