Superman: Doom (Part One)

Avatar image for deactivated-5d1828448d5f0
deactivated-5d1828448d5f0

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 21

***This is my first time writing Superman so forgive me if some characters seem...odd or out of place.***

The room was empty, save one table. Cobwebs were in every corner, it was filled with dust. It was clear no one had been in the room…until now. General Sam Lane was strapped onto the lone table. A man came from a back room; he was holding a serum in his hands. “Are you ready, Mister Lane?” He asked. “Yes,” Said Lane. “I’ve been through worse.” The man calmly replied “No you haven’t” With that, he strapped him in, administered the serum, and left the room. The General started sweating profusely. He writhed around on the table and howled and yelped with pain, trying to break his restraints. Suddenly, a stunning transformation took place. His skin turned grey, and bones penetrated his flesh to form an exoskeleton. Finally, he broke free of his restraints and stood up. As he spoke, his voice sounded like a crystal being scraped against concrete. “Yes. I have control of this Doomsday monster. I can change at will. Now…to bring about Superman’s doom!
Clark Kent finally arrived at the Daily Planet. “You’re late, Kent,” said his boss, Perry White. “Sorry mister White, I...whoah! He tripped over nothing (A method he had found worked quite well in concealing his identity.) and caught himself on Perry’s jacket. “Watch it, Kent!” Said Perry. “This is a newspaper business, and if you get hurt we won’t be able to cover enough stories! Now get to work!” Clark sat at his desk to meet his wife, Lois. “What’s news, Smallville?” she asked, chuckling a little at her pun. There was no answer. Clark just stared into space. “Uh oh,” Said Lois. “Are Yyou hearing something?” “Trouble.” Clark whispered. “Daily Star is going to be on the scene soon.” Lois leaned closer. “Could I get a lift?”