Star Wars Fan Fiction. Hope-Chapter 1

Hush114

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

(This is my first attempt at posting fan fiction. I would love some feedback. Enjoy.

Chapter 1. Hope

Mace Windu has been on the run ever since the Emporer discovered that the Jedi Master survived his fall on coruscant. So, Vader has been dispatched to Mace Windu's home planet of Haruun Kal, where the inquisitorious have sent out a distress beacon.

Mace windu stands tall on the planet of haruun kal, the inquisitorious lay defeated all around him. The empire has found him and he knows vader will soon follow.

'No more running' Mace thought.

Mace stares up at the gloomy night sky, feeling a presence drawing near. A presence shrouded in darkness, consumed by hate and anger.

"Vader" Mace said aloud.

The tie advanced bursts through the clouds. Vader stands on top of his ship as it descends, piloting it with the force.The ship lands forty feet from mace. Vader levitates down onto the ground, he ignites his lightsaber.

With each step vader took towards mace, mace sensed something deep beneath vader. A flickering, dying light that felt familiar. An inner conflict, one he had not felt since corruscant...it was the presence of Anakin Skywalker.

'So it is him' mace thought.

"It was fortold that you would be here" Vader said now standing five feet from him.

"My lord." mace said mockingly

"The emporer will be most pleased with your death. If you give me the locations of obi wan kenobi and yoda the citizens of your planet will not be seen as accomplices to your treason." vader declared.

"I would rather die than betray my friends...unlike you...young skywalker."

"Anakin skywalker is a name that no longer has meaning. He was weak and i destroyed him." vader said.

"No..." mace said

"...he is not dead,not yet."