Merric

Crimson Orchid

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By Crimson Orchid
This is a story I have been working on for a long time.  It is a work in progress, and what you are about to read is a summery of what will happen in the first part of a comic I will be working on as soon as I get written part finished.

I have finally decided to post this here because I need to critiquing.  I am a visual artist and writing does not come easily to me.  Some friends of mine in the writing program in my school have helped me edit and have proof read what I have so far, but I would like some more opinion and thoughts. 

Please read, comment and enjoy.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He grew up living a mundane life in suburbia with a normal everyday family.  No one, including himself, knew he was different from anyone else.  You see, an angel incarnate will appear human in every way, that is, until some sort of horrific trauma hits that individual.

His teenage years were wild.  He often partied with his friends, drank and smoked; anything to rebel against his brutally boring life.  He never took anything seriously and nearly everything was just a big game to him, but his whole life, he felt something heavy inside.  This may be one of the reasons why he acted like such an animal.  When he was around people, he had to be the center of attention, the class clown, the goof; the one that always drank too much and passed out within the first few hours of a party.  It was the only way he could forget about the weight inside him.  The only person that he ever really spoke to was his 6 year old sister.  In her innocence she could neither judge nor condemn him for his deepest secrets, and for the most part, she barely understood what he had to say anyways.