From Their Eyes - Chapter 8 (A Shadow of the Colossus Fic)

RichGenX

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By RichGenX
Author's Intro

Well, the first full week of February is half over, so to celebrate it, here is the eighth chapter of From Their Eyes. This chapter actually marks the halfway mark of what is complete for this fic. At the time of this posting, the sixteenth chapter is in the works. As I stated in the previous chapter's postings, this particular work probably stands along being written by a fan of a game who has never played the game. I've heard the music, watched playthroughs, but I have no direct experience with it myself, making my fic very unique. As with the previous chapters, I hope you enjoy this one. Now, you know I have been only posting one fic chapter a day, and I do this so not everyone gets pushed out due to multiple posts in a day. However, if you want to bump up my whole story, I understand. I will try to do the same, if you wish that.

Shadow Of The Colossus Disclaimer

Attention: Shadow of the Colossus is property of Sony. This should not be considered canon, but is based off the game. Please forgive any mistakes made, as of my information is from wikias and watching play-throughs on YouTube.com

No Caption Provided

====================================================

From Their Eyes

Prior Chapters
Previous ChapterColossal Combat

Chapter 8: Aquatic Adversaries

Hydrus swam through the depths of the lake that was his home. It was the perfect home for a Colossi whose natural home was a deep lake. It offered solitude, which was nice for his kind. The Colossi that most saw as sea serpents loved their solitude, which is why they also preferred deep bodies of water. Those, however, were in little quantity when they had been banished to this land. The only deep waters Hydrus initially had access to had been the tunnels to the ocean, or the vast body of water Pelagia called home.