First Try at a Fan-Fic

Jkutz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

This is my first try at writing a created character. If you could help me figure out what I did wrong and how I can improve this idea, that would be great thanks. Without further or do, here is Vortex #1(Rough Draft):

I am still ambivalent to the idea of being permanently insane, I mean it’s like being on LSD all the time, so many pretty colors and shapes, but none of the high. I can’t complain too much though, it sure makes my job a lot easier. Have you ever fought a professional chameleon demon? That thing changes colors like there’s no tomorrow(it’s a petty and gimmicky distraction tactic) but that was one instance where this came in handy. Sitting in this cell all day would also be pretty boring if I didn’t have Fantasia vision, but I digress.

Oh! where are my manners, my name is Kyle…..or is it Howard? Eh, it doesn’t matter, because I prefer to be called by my other moniker, Vortex. I know it’s not the coolest name but the only other thing I could come up with was The Human Sucker, and that just sounds wrong in too many ways. Now any rational thinking organism would ask,

“Vortex? Why do you want to be called that?”

Well I am glad you asked rational thinking organism; I would like to be called that because it matches up with my super power. I could demonstrate it for you but since I know that what I am seeing isn’t real and I am actually locked up in an asylum with a straightjacket on, it’s hard to do so, but what I can do is tell you what I can do.

“Quit stalling we all know what your power is, so just shut up about it!”

“I’m not talking to you, I was talking to my friend.”

Don’t worry about him, that’s just the other me. I know what you must be thinking,

“Wow this guy suffers from delusions and he has MPD? Should I reconsider being friends with him?”