TommytheHitman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

#1  Edited By TommytheHitman

The Story So Far

Note: The following takes place 24 hours after The Setup.

Doctor Erma Kitt had worked at Belle Reve Penitentiary for 15 years. She was a Psychologist by trade and a good one at that, she had a very specific specialization, she was quite adept when it came to interviewing and analysing supervillains. It was a dangerous profession, though this was obvious given that it involved dangerous people. For 15 years she’d worked in what was rightly considered Hell on Earth, and after all her work and all her labours she’d been offered the chance to go somewhere worse.

Obviously, she’d accepted the offer immediately.

Erma had only been working at the Devil’s Peak for a few months, but she already loved it. Most of the people she’d interviewed at Belle Reve had been your typical criminal scum, costumed buffoons who may have initially seemed interesting but once you’d met one of them, you’d met all of them. Every now and then she’d get to meet someone interesting, Amanda Waller’s Sucide Squad had been a particular high point of her career. However, most of the time she was stuck listening to the same old sob story that she’d already heard a thousand times that week.

Not at Devil’s Peak.

Devil’s Peak was a new facility designed for people worse than the criminals at Belle Reve and considering Belle Reve’s inhabitants were often called “the worst of the worst” that was saying something. The Prison Facility was located upon a mountain ridge in the Arctic, with temperatures reaching -91C. Erma and the rest of the prison’s staff lived at the facility, trading shifts every few months with other staff members considered experienced enough to be stationed there.

The only way to access Devil’s Peak was by Helicopter. Anyone else would wind up freezing in a matter of minutes.