Arthur Blackwood's last crusade

Dommed_Cannon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By Dommed_Cannon

Rated M due to dark themes and violence.

Crusader and all locations and such are property of Marvel Comics.

(Note: Forgive me for any foolishness as I'm rather new at this. Also if your easily offended by religious imagery I suggest avoiding this as it is about a guy called Crusader for goodness sake.)

Arthur Blackwood always felt nervous in crowds, especially crowds like the ones found at the flea market he was currently at. He couldn’t help but feel that ever present knowledge that all around him there were people who thought differently then himself, people who put their faith into something different, people that who could no doubt awaken his insanity once more. In yet in the crowd he stayed, sitting behind his small tent trying to sell his swords. Arthur was a competent blacksmith, able to fix up old swords which he collected from various places. Mostly he stole them. He tried to himself it was for the better, that no one cared about the broken blades he stole, most of them were horrible replicas anyway. But he still couldn’t cloud out the ever vigilant part of his mind that cursed his every sin. Arthur was called away from his self-loathing thoughts as a man came up to buy a sword. He seemed to be interested in a blade stolen from an antique shop two towns down. Arthur calmly pointed to the price tag on the blades hilt and smiled hoping for a sale. Then the man noticed the sword in the back of Arthur’s tent and everything began to fall apart.