Why deny an edit request if you're not sure, and asking a question the submitter can't answer?

#1 Posted by DarkHeraldMage (9 posts) - - Show Bio

I'm relatively new to ComicVine and as such I'm still in the lower points range where my edits have to be moderated. Multiple times I get edit requests denied with comments back from the mod questioning what I submitted, but there's no way for me to actually respond to their reply with more info. This means that I get dinged for a denied edit, and then I have to submit yet another request and include the answer in that one, risking another mod seeing it and potentially yet another rejection instead of it still being associated with the first one.

Why is there no way to put an edit request in an in-between status like "pending follow-up" where a mod can ask a question instead of just flat-out denying a change that they aren't even sure should be denied to begin with?

#2 Posted by Renchamp (7931 posts) - - Show Bio

@darkheraldmage: I'm afraid that that is just how the system is set up. Feel free to ask any wiki mod (myself or pikahyper are the most active wiki mods) in a PM if you feel your edit should have been allowed. As it is, we have to deny something if it is questionable. This does not prevent you from trying again and making things better. And I would always recommend putting in a note to the mods before you submit your wiki edit.

#3 Posted by DarkHeraldMage (9 posts) - - Show Bio