Orient Wiki Project

takashichea

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 6

Edited By takashichea

Hello everyone, I am Takashichea, Taka for short. I am primarily a wiki editor from Anime Vice which has a home at Anime Vice Boards for anyone who still remembers the Whiskey Media days. I do help out in Comic Vine, part time.

I am mainly working on the anime series. I will be online every Wednesday when the anime airs. I only created the first 3 characters that appeared in episode 1. However, I don't have much time to work on the manga series.

If anyone wants to jump in, please let me know!

pikahyper

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 581

#1 pikahyper  Moderator

Slow but good start for the new season, hopefully simuldubs won't be as behind this season.

takashichea

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@pikahyper: I think Fall 2021 anime season was slow. This Winter 2022 anime season lack heavy hitters (I know Attack on Titan is here. There is nothing else) and below the radar underrated hitters (IE: Made in Abyss, Odd Taxi, Ranking of Kings). I am okay with slow shows.

Orient was weak in its pilot episode.

pikahyper

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By pikahyper  Moderator

@takashichea: Well we still have Demon Slayer, Arifureta, World's End Harem & How a Realist Hero Rebuilt the Kingdom Part 2. I've really been looking forward to Realist and I was quite happy with Leadale, Tokyo 24-ku & Police in a Pod (had been looking forward to this as well). Looks like some decent isekai to. Orient did have some problems but it has potential, they need better monster designs and probably less talking but I've noticed the manga is extremely text heavy.