Are new editors not allowed to add new releases?

afdsfsdf

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

As the title suggests? Are new editors not allowed to add new releases?

krandor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I'm a returning editor (been away for a few years) and so am under moderation of submissions currently (which I totally underatand). I just tried adding 2 new releases and both just dissapeared from my wiki activity queue. No accept or reject. Just dissapeared. If I shouldn't bother trying to submit them I'd like to know and I'll focus on helping with older issues for now to earn the permissions to add newer issues.

pikahyper

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 565

#3 pikahyper  Moderator

@krandor: @afdsfsdf: New releases are important to the site so new users/editors and people in moderation should not add them because of the time it would take for you to work on the issue with the submissions being moderated and because of the overall quality of the edits and content. Editors need to earn trust and show that they understand how we do things in the wiki and that they can produce quality work, adding empty issues so you can scrape it for your collection app or just adding some random data isn't enough.

Also keep an eye on your wiki submissions, I already left comments about this stuff on some of them.

krandor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@krandor: @afdsfsdf: , adding empty issues so you can scrape it for your collection app or just adding some random data isn't enough.

Also keep an eye on your wiki submissions, I already left comments about this stuff on some of them.

What do you mean by this? The only real options on adding issue are Title, Issue #, volume, and that's about it. So you almost have to add the "empty" issue before being able to add details to it.