This topic is locked from further discussion.

Posted by daBeast123 (3 posts) 5 months, 24 days ago

Poll: Who would win in a tug-of-war? A weakened Superman vs everyone on Earth. (12 votes)

Superman (weakened by Kryptonite and the fact that he hasn't seen the yellow sun for 3 months) STOMPS 17%
The 7 billion people of Earth STOMP 67%
After a tough competition, Superman (weakened by Kryptonite and the fact that he hasn't seen the yellow sun for 3 months) wins. 8%
After a tough competition, the people of earth win. 8%
#1 Posted by xZone (7656 posts) - - Show Bio

7 billion people should Stomp? Maybe I'm incorrect here, but it seems a little much to say that Superman (while weakened from kryptonite) is 7 billion times stronger than the average person

#2 Edited by Amcu (14797 posts) - - Show Bio

Assuming the average person can lift 200 lbs that would be 760 million tons.

#3 Edited by ImMadNice (1053 posts) - - Show Bio

I'm a grade school teacher. We have field day every year where all the classes go outside and play fun games. My 2nd grade class had 16 girls and 8 boys. So I (250 lbs - pretty darn strong) joined the boys squad. We got stomped. I face planted. Moral of the story - Supes gets stomped

Edit - 7 billion people - average weight of 140 lbs let's say = over 1 trillion lbs. not including the force of everyone pulling. Just the weight of every human combined is over 1 trillion. Not familiar enough with Supes to say he can or can't - I say neigh

#4 Edited by LDM (5354 posts) - - Show Bio