MCRN Donnager (The Expanse) vs Halcyon-class Light Cruiser) Halo

ParagonNate

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By ParagonNate

Both ships encounter the other during routine patrols near Jupiter and then open fire on each other. Starting distance of 500,000 Kilometers.

The pride of the Martian navy
The pride of the Martian navy
A big metal brick
A big metal brick

Info on the Donnager: http://expanse.wikia.com/wiki/Donnager

Info on the Halcyon: http://halo.wikia.com/wiki/Halcyon-class_light_cruiser

ParagonNate

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Avatar image for fullmetalemprah
FullMetalEmprah

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@paragonnate: I'm not an expert on the navies of Halo, but feats for the Donnager?

Wut

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Halcyon slipspace jumps into range and blows up the Donnager that just saw a ship teleport and so crap a brick... before getting blown up.

Fite Meh
Fite Meh

ParagonNate

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@fullmetalemprah: Here's a clip from the show.

Loading Video...

Battle starts at 1:30. Notable moments. At 2:30 the Donnager's torpedoes can perform near 90 degree turns. At 5:50 their missiles come into range of their Point Defense Canons, the Donnager shoots all but two of the enemy missiles down and kills one of the stealth ships. At 6:30 the Donnager deploys it's railguns and takes down another enemy ship. Also takes multiple hits from the enemy ship's own railguns. At 8:30 an enemy railgun punches through multiple bulkheads and deep through the ship and the Donnager keeps on going. I'll write up more about The Expanse ships in a bit and list some advantages I think the Donnager has.

ParagonNate

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@wut: The Halcyon attempts to slipspace jump closer, but due to how horribly inaccurate pre-war slipspace drives are the ship winds up inside Jupiter. Boom.