My Spider-Man drawing (Need Feedback!)

InfamousFish

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By InfamousFish

Here is my drawing of black suit Spidey. Tell me straight out, is it crappy or somewhat ok. First drawing in a year, and yes I am a novice drawer, so no professional shading skills.

No Caption Provided
mewmdude77

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 13

#2  Edited By mewmdude77

Why is one of his arms behind his back?

The_Madness

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By The_Madness

It's not bad, the hands are a little wonky but I'm not one to talk. They are tricky and it takes time to get. The only other thing is it's kinda hard to tell whats going on with left leg(Spidey's left) its just one line that throws it off a little bit. But other than that one line on the legs, I must say the perspective on the legs is pretty good. If I may make a suggestion(I draw aswell but I'm no pro either so take my advice with a grain of salt.) Try to draw lightly with the pencil at first, and kinda of make a loose 'skeleton' of your figure. In this stage draw as may lines as possible until you get the shapes you want. Slowly your drawing will take shape, once it looks like you have the lines you want, then make sense of the lines by drawing the ones you like darker. I'm not good at explaining this online so I hope that makes sense. But it's not terrible. You should draw more and post it.

Another tip if I may, its good to use references from pictures or models or whatever, it can really help you grasp more of the shapes of muscles and other human anatomy. I often have to use references myself because sometimes I cannot picture what certain parts look like in my head. Here's my most recent Spidey, mind you I did look at a comic for reference I didn't do this one off the top of my head or anything.:

No Caption Provided