No recent wiki edits to this page.

WHY WE LOVE IT: After publishing FAIRY QUEST, we kinda have a thing for Fablewood, where all fairy tales and bedtime stories live side-by-side. So when Paul Jenkins came up with a mystery and fantasy mash-up adventure set there and enlisted his CIVIL WAR: FRONT LINE artist Ramon Bachs, we hopped aboard faster than Alice went down the rabbit hole.

WHY YOU’LL LOVE IT: In FICTION SQUAD, every nursery rhyme is a crime scene in the making. If you like your mystery mashed up with fantasy, this has got you covered. Fans of FABLES and ONCE UPON A TIME will find a lot to love. And if you enjoyed Humberto Ramos’ art on FAIRY QUEST, then you will not be disappointed when you see Ramon Bachs’ gorgeous line work. Plus, the project has thousands of Kickstarter co-publishers like you!

WHAT’S IT ABOUT: Fablewood is a pretty dangerous place, but no area is more dangerous than the City of Rimes, deep in the heart of the Children’s Realm. After transferring in from the realm of Mystery, a failed detective from an unfinished prose novel, Frankie Mack, is about to uncover a conspiracy that could unmake storytelling itself. After Humpty Dumpty is pushed to crack and Jack (of Jack and Jill) goes AWOL, Frankie and his partner, Simple Simon, are put on the case.

List of covers and their creators:

CoverNameCreator(s)Sidebar Location
ACover ARamon Bachs (a) & Edgar Delgado (c)1
BCover BMichael Dialynas2
RI1:20 Cover CHumberto Ramos (a) & Edgar Delgado (c)3
REKickstarter Exclusive CoverMichael Dialynas4
RECards, Comics & Collectibles Exclusive CoverS.M. VidaurriMissing
sizepositionchange
sizepositionchange
positionchange
positionchange
bordersheaderpositiontable
positionchange

User reviews Add new review

This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.