Emperor Joker

    Story arc »

    A storyline which ran through the Superman family of books.

    Short summary describing this arc.

    No recent wiki edits to this page.

    Emperor Joker is the name given to a storyline that ran through the Superman family of books in September and October of 2000. Emperor Joker encompasses two separate story arcs, "Superman: Arkham" and "The Reign Of Emperor Joker".

    In the story, the Joker steals Mister Mxyzptlk's reality-altering capabilities and remakes the entire world into a twisted caricature, with everyone in it stuck in a loop. The conflict focuses on the fate of Batman in this world, with the Joker torturing and killing his adversary every day, only to bring him back to life and do it over and over again

    Reading Order:

    Superman: Arkham

    1. Superman #160
    2. Adventures of Superman #582
    3. Superman: The Man of Steel #104
    4. Action Comics #769

    The Reign Of Emperor Joker

    1. Superman: Emperor Joker #1
    2. Superman #161
    3. Adventures of Superman #583
    4. Superman: The Man of Steel #105
    5. Action Comics #770

    Collected Editions

    Non-U.S. Editions


    This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.